Backpacking through Europe

Over the past couple of months,  I decided to quit my job and go on this travel adventure because it would be  an opportunity to go see Europe without leaving my boss with a temp worker until I came home (considering there’s an event at the beginning of July). Another reason for leaving my job was because I felt that I had plateaued in my job – not feeling challenged enough and there wasn’t any room to move laterally or upward (there’s only two of us in the organization). I left on amicable terms and appreciate all my boss has done for me but I knew I needed to go.

I was debating on how to travel: 1) stay in a couple of cities and have it as home base, then do day trips, or 2) see as much as possible. As you can see from the list below, we decided to the latter.

As mentioned before in my travel news post, I will be travelling to Europe for just over two months. I’ve been planning for the last couple of months, on and off and after sitting down with my friend, we’ve come up with the following list:

  • England
  • Ireland
  • Northern Ireland
  • Scotland
  • France
  • Italy
  • Greece
  • Austria
  • Czech Republic
  • Germany
  • Netherlands
  • Denmark
  • Norway

I will be updating as much as I can with info on transportation, accommodation, attractions, etc. on the different places we’re visiting.  Off to plan and pack!

Gloria

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

