Two days to go!

Two days till take off – two suitcases and two carry-ons to pack.

There is a lot to do before leaving the country for a month. The last big trip I took, I left the country for six months and didn’t stress this much about it. Most of this stems from travelling to a country that is varying in weather (it’s winter but the temperature can range from 0-30 degrees depending on which city we’re in) and the fact that I don’t speak the language.

I’m feeling emotionally drained because I’m not going to be spending time with my family and friends during the holidays; I don’t get to bake lots of goodies; one good thing is I don’t have to stress about gifting. I plan on collecting souvenirs along the way and sorting it all out when I get home.

As you can probably tell from this post, it’s all over the place because I’m nervous, anxious to get on a plane and just tired (I’ve been engaged in some sort of event after work everyday for the last couple of weeks).

I’ve started throwing stuff into a suitcase but won’t start packing until tomorrow night. One of my best friends is coming over to help me pack and be my voice of reason for not over packing. I’ll post pictures of the packing process…my room is already a mess and I haven’t even really started yet.

What are your essentials when packing for an extended vacation?

Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “Two days to go!

  1. Lakshmi Loves To Shop says:

    Namaste…good luck with your trip 🙂

  2. gloriatruong says:

    Thank you! I’m looking forward to it!

Leave a Reply

